

SCHOOL BOARD MEETING AGENDA

Tuesday May 14, 2019 - 5:15 p.m.

- I. President's Comments & Pledge of Allegiance
- II. Call to Order
- III. Roll Call
- IV. Approval of Agenda
- V. Public Comment
- VI. Approval of Minutes
 - A. April 9, 2019 Regular Board Meeting
 - B. April 15, 2019 Special Board Meeting
 - C. April 29, 2019 Organizational Meeting
 - D. April 29, 2019 Special Board Meeting
 - E. April 30, 2019 Special Board Meeting
- VII. Communications
 - A. Comet Field Bronze and Platinum Donor Recognition
 - B. District Administrator's Report
- VIII. Monitoring
 - A. Teacher Showcase
- IX. Board Reports
 - A. Report on Meetings Attended/School Visits
 - B. Upcoming Meetings & Other Activities
 - 1. May 31, 2019 Senior Awards 8:00 a.m.
 - 2. June 2, 2019 2:00 p.m. Graduation
 - 3. June 10, 2019 7:30 a.m. Staff Recognition Breakfast
 - 4. June 11, 2019 Regular Board Meeting 5:15 p.m.
 - C. Committee Assignments
 - D. Personnel Committee
 - 1. Committee Report
 - E. Administrator Report
 - 1. 2019-2020 Staffing Changes
 - 2. Professional Learning Time Recommendation 2019-2020
- X. Consent Agenda
 - A. Financial Reports
 - 1. Accounts Payable
 - 2. Cash Receipts
 - 3. Treasurer's Report
 - B. Personnel
 - 1. Resignations/Retirement
 - a. Maggie Lawniczak HS
 - b. Coreen Truman HS Ed. Asst. Spec. Ed.

- c. Brittney Langman MS Spec. Ed. Teacher
- d. Kayla Murray Ed. Asst. Spec. Ed. WLC
- e. Pat Brogaard Ed. Asst. WLC
- f. Ryan Bahnaman Elem. Guidance
- g. Karin Hatfield Elem. Music
- 2. Hires
 - a. Mackenzie Haight 5th Grade
 - b. Emily Batterman MS Band
 - c. Hannah Waldron HS Ag.
 - d. Ethan Dayton MS Math Intervention/Science
 - e. Laura Colbert MS Principal
 - f. Food Service Staff
 - 1) Dorothy Servey 1A
 - 2) Nancy Tice 1B
 - 3) Renee Meihak 2
 - 4) Leanne Schultz 2
 - 5) Becky Graham 3A
 - 6) Angela Nelson 3A
 - 7) Holly Johnson 3A
 - 8) Wendy Degodt 3A
 - 9) Peggy Baxter 3B
 - 10) Theresa Herreid 3B
 - 11) Julie Gonzalez 1B
 - 12) Angie Borntrager 2
 - 13) Molly Nelson 3A
 - 14) Marie Lang 3B
 - 15) Shelley Vaughn 3A
 - 16) Christal Buch 1B
 - 17) Tammy Weir 3A
 - 18) Haley Nelson 3A
 - 19) Arlene Guetzke 3B
 - 20) Kim Olson 3B
 - 21) Carey Andersen 1
 - 22) Joanne Bertram Secretary 2
 - 23) Monica Dyrud 2
 - 24) Shari Erickson 3A
 - 25) Cortney Rowe 3A
 - g. Kerrigan L. Neidert Elem. Teacher
 - h. Kristin Tripp Elem. Teacher
 - I. Payton Mix Elem. Teacher
 - j. Pamela Nighbor Elem. Teacher
 - k. Kori Bowe CEC Part-Time Educational Asst.
- 3. Transfer
 - a. Brian Kurzynski Chain to WLC
- 4. Extra-Curriculars 2019-2020
 - a. Hires
 - 1) Payton Mix Girts Varsity Head Coach
- 5. Mid-Year Teacher Pay Adjustments for Credit
 - a. Stephanie Knuth 10M6 to 10M12

- 6. Summer Hours for Teachers
- 7. Summer Maintenance Positions/Pay
- 8. Summer IT Positions/Pay
- 9. Teacher Contracts for 2019-2020
- 10. Food Service Job Descriptions
- C. Administration
 - 1. WIAA Membership Renewal
 - 2. Approval of Graduating Seniors
 - 3. Preliminary Approval of Summer School Staffing
 - 4. Open Enrollment Approvals & Denials
- XI. Adjournment into Closed Session in Accordance with Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(e) for Deliberating or negotiating the purchasing of public properties, the investing of public funds, or conducting other specified public business, whenever competitive or bargaining reasons require a closed session and Wis. Stats. 19.85(1)(c) considering employment, promotion, compensation or performance evaluation data of any public employee over which the governmental body has jurisdiction or exercises responsibility. Specifically to consider the sale of school property and to review applicant materials and consider applicants for the position of district administrator.
- XII. Reconvene Into Open Session if necessary
- XIII. Adjournment

Enclosures: Donation, Policy Perspectives, Smokey Bear Program

End Notes: The times listed on the agenda are approximate and subject to change. Questions regarding agenda items may be directed to the Committee Chairperson identified below.

* The Board utilizes a "consent agenda" to approve decisions the Board has already determined to be within the domain of the District Administrator. As such, the Consent Agenda may be approved by a single motion without discussion. Only the Board as a whole may remove an item for separate Board action. Board Policy I.I.

Committee Chairperson and Phone Numbers

Board President – Stephen Johnson– 258- 9530	Building & Grounds – Steve Hackett - 258- 9626
Finance –Sandy Robinson - 258-0871	Policy – Patrick Phair – 258-9498
Personnel – Betty Manion - 258-9407	Instructional – Dale Feldt – 715-321-1159
Student Services - Mark Polebitski – 715- 707-0118	